ALLAN CAVANAGH wedding corporare caricature artist reviews contact details

Google Reviews for Allan Cavanagh Caricatures

  • Allan done a caricature of my dad as a gift for his retirement. The whole process from ordering to delivery of the was very simple and straight forward. The caricature he created really captured everythig about dads personality and resembled a real likeness of him too. We were all very impressed with it. Id highly recommend Allan, hes very talented at what he does. It was a very quick turnaround from order to delivery if the image. Thanks Allan.

    Lisa Scollan Avatar
    Lisa Scollan
    05/02/21

    I just received a caricature gift for my daughter,S 18th birthday. Allan was very helpful and professional I left it late to order but Allan got it done for me.The drawing is excellent and captured all the little details in relation to my daughter.Sometimes when ordering on line a important gift, you are hoping it will not turn out as expected, not here the end result was better than I expected.Really delighted and so easy to order.Paul

    Paul Fitzgerald Avatar
    Paul Fitzgerald
    05/02/21

    The best gift ever! A wonderful likeness, with so many of the listed hobbies included! What an excellent gift for a loved one. I certainly was not disappointed.Allan Cavanagh, the perfect gentleman and businessman. My advice is to contact him immediately with details of the image you want and Allan will do the rest! 👍

    Dara Woods Avatar
    Dara Woods
    12/01/21
  • Alan did a drawing of my niece and it was just beautiful..He captured her character perfectly..Will be using Alan again as he did everything he said he would

    Deborah Hogan Avatar
    Deborah Hogan
    12/01/21

    Quick note to say thanks Allan for the super artwork. It was a gift for a family member and she was both delighted and moved. A cherished possession already. You certainly helped make a moment perfect.

    Robert Forbes Avatar
    Robert Forbes
    12/01/21

    I ordered a black and white caricature from Allan for a Christmas present. It is absolutely fantastic. I cannot wait to give it to the person. Allan is great to deal with..everything very efficient. Thank you Allan 😊

    Sarah gash Avatar
    Sarah gash
    12/01/21
  • Fabulous piece, created by Allan. Great service. Would definitely recommend to friends.

    Sara Teal Avatar
    Sara Teal
    12/01/21

    I got the most fantastic caricature of my family which I will give to them at Xmas. I had it framed and worth every penny.Highly recommend Allan Cavanagh. Kate sandford

    kate sandford Avatar
    kate sandford
    12/12/20

    Allan created a brilliant representation of a good friend. Couldn’t speak highly enough of the end product and delivery was very prompt.

    William Griffin Avatar
    William Griffin
    12/11/20
  • Allan delivered a superb drawing against a challenging timeline, delivery was earlier than I even expected. The team are delighted with the finished article which is a present for someone leaving the company. I would certainly recommend Allan’s work.

    Steven Dalton Avatar
    Steven Dalton
    12/11/20

    Allan did a great job on our caraciture - we were really please with the outcome and an excellent service.

    Sinead Lucey Avatar
    Sinead Lucey
    12/11/20

    We got a fantastic caricature made of my mother in law for her birthday and we all love it. It really captures that twinkle in her eye. A Very easy process to organise the print. Would highly recommend Allan. Delighted!!

    Margaret Smith Avatar
    Margaret Smith
    12/11/20
  • Thank you to Allan Cavanagh for his work on an order for a caricature I made recently. The caricature was exactly as requested with great turnaround time on the short notice given. I was delighted with the finished result. I would recommend Allan to anyone thinking of ordering his work as (along with his talent) he was so accommodating to deal with. Super......A. Neri

    Amanda Neri Avatar
    Amanda Neri
    12/11/20

    top class product & service

    Alan Burns Avatar
    Alan Burns
    12/09/20

    Absolutely thrilled with caricature Allan did for me, included all the little details. Would recommend to all 👏👏 Cant wait to see my husbands face when he receives it.

    Aine Flanagan Avatar
    Aine Flanagan
    12/09/20
  • I ordered a caricature online from Allan for my cousin’s 30th. It arrived today and it’s brilliant! I know she’ll be delighted with it. Ordering was easy and delivery was prompt, very happy with the service I received!

    Claire Kiernan Avatar
    Claire Kiernan
    12/09/20

    Very pleased with Allan's caricature drawing of my brother and sis in law. It arrived while we were away on a mini-break and my son emailed me a pic of it, which I opened whilst sitting in a full (socially distanced) restaurant dining room. Hubby and I were in a heap with laughter and got plenty of stares. I'll follow up with a pic of "the victims:)" and the caricature after it's given to them as a birthday present. Thanks again Allan. Great work.

    Maeve Kerley Avatar
    Maeve Kerley
    12/09/20

    Allan did a caricature for my friends engagement and it is just fantastic. Communication was so easy and he was so accomodating as I needed it within a week. Extremely professional and talented. Cannot reccomend him enough!!

    Katie Keane Avatar
    Katie Keane
    12/09/20
  • Allan recently drew a caricature of my family, an updated version of one he did for us 10 years ago! He was a pleasure to deal with and the portrait is spot on for each of us in it. He is incredibly talented 💯 Thanks Allan

    Hannah Hegarty Avatar
    Hannah Hegarty
    12/08/20

    Allan was extremely professional and helpful.We commissioned a caricature of our boss as a Birthday present.Despite a small setback, Allan was courteous and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and on time.A nice guy, skilled artist, and a great product.Thanks Allan!

    Alex Avatar
    Alex
    12/07/20

    Delighted with our caricature gift - great attention to detail, fantastic caricature drawings and excellent service overall, would highly recommend Allan.

    Annmarie Doyle Avatar
    Annmarie Doyle
    12/07/20
  • Allan took a commission for us recently and to say he knocked it out of the park was an understatement. Took the brief and ran with it, coming back with such a creative, brilliant and fun result. We can't wait to gift it to the person its for. Such a wonderful keepsake and gift idea, and really perfectly executed. Thanks Allan!

    Ciara Walsh Avatar
    Ciara Walsh
    12/07/20

    Allan provided the entertainment at our wedding on Dec 6th 2020. Our guests were delighted with their caricatures and well impressed by the speed at which they were done. We have even seen some of our guests that loved them so much they had their caricatures framed!Another thing we'd like to point out is that Allan was very easy to deal with and very responsive to all our messages. I would recommend his services to anyone who needs something unique and fun for entertainment.Thanks very much Allan!

    Eric Praud Avatar
    Eric Praud
    12/06/20

    Allan is such a joy to work with, professional and talented. I have commissioned two pieces from him and both times I was delighted with what he produced. His creativity and imagination captured the character of the people he was depicting. These were very important gifts that I wanted to be unique and precious to the receiver and I was not disappointed. Every time they look at the piece they see another element, another little quirk which brings a smile.

    Siobhán O'Connor Avatar
    Siobhán O'Connor
    12/04/20
  • Definitely recommend using Allan for your caricature, he was so easy to deal with and the caricature was spot on even from just photographs and providing him information about the people via email.

    Aileen O' Loughlin Avatar
    Aileen O' Loughlin
    12/04/20

    We recently had Allan at our wedding and he was amazing! Allan was so quick at each drawing and kept all of our guest's entertained with each one. Everyone has been talking about it and the keepsakes they have been able to take home. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for something unique for their guest's.

    Vanessa Kilpatrick Avatar
    Vanessa Kilpatrick
    12/03/20

    I got a piece recently from Allan for our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was absolutely amazing and herself loved it she was in shock for an hour at how cool, funny and detailed it was. 100% TOP CLASS. Would thoroughly recommend Allan, excellent to keep in contact throughout the entire process. Do not look any further than Caricatures Ireland by Allan 😊

    Chris Power Avatar
    Chris Power
    12/02/20
  • I bought a signing board canvas as a gift for a work colleague recently and it was amazing! Allan was really helpful when I was trying to decide what to order and the caricature looked really like the bride and groom! He incorporated all the items I suggested and the gift was very well received. I would definitely recommend!

    Sally Keller Avatar
    Sally Keller
    12/02/20

    Got a piece done for my boyfriends 30th, Allan was so accommodating and really hit the nail on the head. He absolutely loved the present. He even delivered to me at work, couldnt recommend him enough. Thanks a mil

    Ceolin Devaney Avatar
    Ceolin Devaney
    12/02/20

    I requested a caricature for my brother for his 60th birthday. I was absolutely thrilled with the drawing. The 'likeness' was fantastic. I would definitely recommend Allan - excellent artist and excellent service.Wendy, Donegal

    Nathan Wray Avatar
    Nathan Wray
    12/02/20
  • Allan was absolutely fantastic at my wedding, despite timings being completely skewed, he ensured that all the guests had a wonderful experience in getting their portraits. He had a wonderful way with them, getting them to chat or discuss their interests and was so professional. We also got a wonderful signing board, as well as Allan providing us with a picture for our thank you cards. All of my guests were so thrilled with their pictures - I would highly recommend Allan!

    Tara Lomasney Avatar
    Tara Lomasney
    12/02/20

    Allan did an amazing job and he is great to deal with! Will definitely use his services again! Could not recommend him more! You won’t be disappointed!

    Natalia Finnegan Avatar
    Natalia Finnegan
    12/02/20

    I asked Allan to do a caricature of my friend and colleague who was retiring. What an amazing piece he created. He captured her personality perfectly and the gift added something very special to the retirement party. 10/10 Allan- thank you. Kate in Sligo

    James Melvin Avatar
    James Melvin
    12/02/20
  • Thanks Allan for doing an amazing job at our wedding. You were great craic and all the guests loved it and we can't wait to frame our amazing caricature! Thanks so much Colin and Steph

    Colin Turke Avatar
    Colin Turke
    12/02/20

    We are delighted that we booked Allan for our Wedding on the 8th of December 2018. Allan has a great personality and is wonderful at what he does. Several of our guests have commented on Allan and their joy at having a caricature done at the wedding, a great momento of the day. I cannot recommend Allan highly enough.

    Mary-Ellen NiCheidigh Avatar
    Mary-Ellen NiCheidigh
    12/02/20

    Allan was an absolute joy to deal with. He made everything so easy for us and we were absolutely thrilled with the end product. Allan drew a fantastic caricature which we asked our guests to sign instead of a guest book and they loved it! Could not recommend Allan more-he is so good at what he does!

    Maeve Madigan Avatar
    Maeve Madigan
    12/02/20
  • amazing artist !! Thanks so much for a great service.

    Deirdre O'Shea Avatar
    Deirdre O'Shea
    12/02/20

    Best decision ever !!! Got Allen for my wedding the guests loved him and thought he was great craic too ! Def recommend !!!

    Tara Fennell Avatar
    Tara Fennell
    12/02/20

    Allan delighted our guests for the afternoon at our wedding on the Hotel Meyrick (Now The Hardiman) in November. There was constantly a queue for one of this creations and people still come to me raving about their drawing. Thank you Allan. I would have absolutely no qualms about recommending Allan to family, friends or for that matter anyone who wants a truly quality service to entertain guests at any function

    Alister Tuohy Avatar
    Alister Tuohy
    12/02/20
  • Thank you to Allan for entertaining our guests at our Wedding in the lovely Markree Castle in June.All our guests were raving about how talented he was but also that he was great craic. He made them feel very at ease as he exaggerated all their prominent features :)We were delighted we booked it, and were happy our guests got such a cool keepsake from our special day.Allan was very easy to deal with from the moment we got in contact.We would highly recommend him to anyone thinking about booking a Caricature artist.Thanks again Allan

    Sharon Deehan Avatar
    Sharon Deehan
    12/02/20

    We recently had Allan at our wedding, as we wanted something different in our reception area. Guests were really impressed by Allan. He added such a fun element to our day. At all times Allan were really friendly, approachable and had a great sense of humour. Our family and friends are still talking about Allan, and of course are delighted with their souvenirs.

    Gregg Linehan Avatar
    Gregg Linehan
    12/02/20

    Allan did caricatures for our guests at our wedding and it went down so well with guests. Such a unique way to entertain guests and different to what you normally see at weddings. His drawings will hilariously accurate and we all had a great laugh about them. A real keepsake. Thanks Allan 🙂

    roisin madden Avatar
    roisin madden
    12/02/20
  • Allan was an absolute joy to have at our wedding. All the guests loved his work. The guests was talking about it the whole night and it a great momentum for them to have from our wedding day. The signing board that Allan done was fantastic and so life like. I highly recommend Allan for any wedding or other occasions.

    John Ritchie Avatar
    John Ritchie
    12/02/20

    Thanks Allan for our lovely wedding caricature! It was a great way for our guests to share in our day and it got countless compliments. You were a pleasure to deal with and very kind with your drawing!!!

    suzy o c Avatar
    suzy o c
    12/02/20

    If I could leave a thousand stars I would! Allan was an absolute gent, hilarious and made sure to get everyone that wanted their picture done. Our guests were just amazed and such a perfect alternative to the usual photo booth. Thanks a trillion Allan, we are all singing your phrases 😊 Caroline and Shaun McCarville xo

    Shaun McCarville Avatar
    Shaun McCarville
    12/02/19
  • Redited- Allan spotted my review on here and contacted me immediately. He had genuinely missed my email. He rectified it straight away and sent out a sketch. He dealt with the situation really well and I think that's a sign of really good customer service.EDITED. Allan was supposed to send us a sketch of ourselves after the wedding because he left before we got back to the hotel. He never did, and didn't respond to emails. Left a bad taste.Original review belowMy husband and I got Allan for our wedding coctail hour in Galway June 2017. Allan was super easy to deal with and very professional. In the run up to a wedding you appreciate straight forward suppliers who respond quickly and Allan did just that. Delighted we went with him.

    Lisa H Avatar
    Lisa H
    12/02/19

    Allan did a superb caricature of my sister and husband on their wedding day. Every detail was perfect and they were really thrilled to receive it. Highly recommend Allah's caricatures, a great wedding present!

    Daire Dillon Avatar
    Daire Dillon
    12/02/19

    This was my second time requesting a caricature from Allan and once again he did not disappoint! The first was a caricature for my wedding and the second was a request from my dad for a caricature of a friend who had a big birthday coming upAllan is just fantastic and so talented, he manages to capture features and expressions to an absolute tee, the extras he adds to his caricatures like the persons interests, hobbies etc , add that extra personal element to his drawingsOn both occasions the caricatures received over whelming responses 🙂 Allan himself is so professional and friendly, I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a caricaturist and I will definitely be ordering from him again in the future!

    Lynn Whelan Avatar
    Lynn Whelan
    12/02/19
  • Allan was a pleasure to deal with, a few quick emails and all was sorted. Our wedding guests loved their caricatures and it added a great buzz to our reception. I'd highly recommend Allan for any event, he wont dissapoint.

    Grace Talbot Avatar
    Grace Talbot
    12/02/19

    Couldn’t thank Allan enough. What an amazing talent. He did an amazing Caricature of my daughter Caoimhe’s for her 21st. She was thrilled with it.

    Gerardine Hickey Avatar
    Gerardine Hickey
    12/02/19

    We wanted a unique wedding invitation and contacted Allan with a picture of both of us and a few ideas on what he might include in the caricature. He got back with an amazing caricature of us with the venue we were to be married in on the background. We created a wedding invitation ourselves with this picture and were so impressed with the reaction we got from guests we decided to hire Allan on the Wedding Day too in Cabra Castle in Cavan to do LIVE caricatures. We were delighted with response from our guest s. He even took photos of our guests next to the completed caricatures which we really appreciated seeing afterwards as had been too busy on the day to see them done. We felt also it was a classy form of entertainment that matched our venue perfectly and in our opinion provided a lot more entertainment than the usual selfie machine you see regularly these days. Could not recommend Allan enough!!

    Brian Warnock Avatar
    Brian Warnock
    12/02/19
  • Allan was a massive hit at our wedding! All the guests loved him! We have seen so many of our guests frame the caricatures he did on the day. It was such a great touch and really made our reception special. We absolutely love our canvas and have hung it up now, it is such a nice way to transport us back to the day and read all the messages from our guests! Thanks for everything Allan, we can't recommend you highly enough!

    Caroline Marron Avatar
    Caroline Marron
    12/02/19

    I booked Allan as a wedding gift for my brother and delighted i did. He was very professional, his work was top notch and he engaged with all the crowd. Eveyone was gathered around him as he did his masterpieces. We all had a great laugh at them afterwards. What made it cool was the end of the page had the wedding couple's weddin date and names are there so a great gift to remember.

    jean tierney Avatar
    jean tierney
    12/02/19

    Just received my Caricature from Allan for my fathers retirement. We are absolutely delighted with it. He incorporated everything that we asked in such a humorous way and my father loved it. Allan was so professional and a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend him.

    Michelle Burke Avatar
    Michelle Burke
    12/02/19
  • can't recommend Allan enough, he is such a talented man. Allan entertained our wedding guests , we were amazed with the wonderful caricatures he produced , as my husband said in his speech " Allan made some of the guests good looking even if it only was on paper " . our guests are still talking about the fun they had with Allan and the great caricatures they took home

    Louise Phillips Avatar
    Louise Phillips
    12/02/19

    Allan was a smash hit at our wedding. Our guests were all delighted to sit for him and the likenesses he sketched were brilliant and great fun! Lovely chap to deal with and a pure professional, highly recommended:)

    Michelle Delahunty Avatar
    Michelle Delahunty
    12/02/19

    I received the caricature this afternoon, it is fabulous and everybody said it looked great. Thank you and I will highly recommend you and your work.

    Alfie Byrne Avatar
    Alfie Byrne
    12/02/19
  • We booked Allan for our wedding at the beginning of October. He travelled quite a distance to be with us and it was a pleasure to have him as part of our day. He really added something special to the day... guests are still talking about how great he was. And deservedly so! He had a constant queue and went above and beyond to make sure that everyone was taken care of. Guests were so thrilled with his caricatures. Allan is a true professional and a wonderful artist. We can’t thank him enough.

    Tracy Avatar
    Tracy
    12/02/19

    We booked Allan for our wedding in the Kenmare Bay hotel.on the 24/11/18.He was just amazing he’s caricatures are brilliant.All the guests enjoyed him.Allan is very friendly and made the guests feel very comfortable while he was drawing them.Florian and I didn’t get a chance to get one done on the day but thankfully Allan sent us one a couple of weeks later.We love it he did a great job.My daughter Alana got one done and it really is a replica of her.Thank you so much Allan for everything.We would highly recommend you to everyone. Victoria & Florian

    Victoria Noonan Avatar
    Victoria Noonan
    12/02/19

    Allan did an amazing job on the artwork for our wedding invitations. Very professional and lovely to deal with! I would highly recommend!

    Aine Casey Avatar
    Aine Casey
    12/02/19

See more reviews by clicking here for my live caricatures for weddings, parties and events, and my gift caricatures for weddings, retirements, anniversaries, promotional gifts and birthday presents! Custom caricature gifts and presents delivered all over Ireland by Allan Cavanagh’s Caricatures Ireland!

Galmont wedding entertainment caricatures Galway

 

caricature gift ideas ireland allan cavanagh

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.