Google Reviews for Allan Cavanagh Caricatures

Allan 1:15 pm
  • review rating 5  Allan was a pleasure to deal with, a few quick emails and all was sorted. Our wedding guests loved their caricatures and it added a great buzz to our reception. I'd highly recommend Allan for any event, he wont dissapoint.

    thumb Grace Talbot
    8/13/2018

    review rating 5  We wanted a unique wedding invitation and contacted Allan with a picture of both of us and a few ideas on what he might include in the caricature. He got back with an amazing caricature of us with the venue we were to be married in on the background. We created a wedding invitation ourselves with this picture and were so impressed with the reaction we got from guests we decided to hire Allan on the Wedding Day too in Cabra Castle in Cavan to do LIVE caricatures. We were delighted with response from our guest s. He even took photos of our guests next to the completed caricatures which we really appreciated seeing afterwards as had been too busy on the day to see them done. We felt also it was a classy form of entertainment that matched our venue perfectly and in our opinion provided a lot more entertainment than the usual selfie machine you see regularly these days. Could not recommend Allan enough!!

    thumb Brian Warnock
    7/29/2018

    review rating 5  Allan was a massive hit at our wedding! All the guests loved him! We have seen so many of our guests frame the caricatures he did on the day. It was such a great touch and really made our reception special. We absolutely love our canvas and have hung it up now, it is such a nice way to transport us back to the day and read all the messages from our guests! Thanks for everything Allan, we can't recommend you highly enough!

    thumb Caroline Marron
    7/03/2018
  • review rating 5  can't recommend Allan enough, he is such a talented man. Allan entertained our wedding guests , we were amazed with the wonderful caricatures he produced , as my husband said in his speech " Allan made some of the guests good looking even if it only was on paper " . our guests are still talking about the fun they had with Allan and the great caricatures they took home

    thumb Louise Ryan
    6/24/2018

    review rating 5  I received the caricature this afternoon, it is fabulous and everybody said it looked great. Thank you and I will highly recommend you and your work.

    thumb Alfie Byrne
    6/21/2018

    review rating 5  I can't recommend enough. Highly professional, fantastically done and delivery was spot on. This retirement caricature went down a treat and to say we were all delighted with it was an understatement!!!

    thumb multidisciplinary adm
    6/18/2018
  • review rating 5  Just received my Caricature from Allan for my fathers retirement. We are absolutely delighted with it. He incorporated everything that we asked in such a humorous way and my father loved it. Allan was so professional and a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend him.

    thumb Michelle Burke
    5/16/2018

    review rating 5  Allan was a smash hit at our wedding. Our guests were all delighted to sit for him and the likenesses he sketched were brilliant and great fun! Lovely chap to deal with and a pure professional, highly recommended:)

    thumb Michelle Delahunty
    4/20/2018

    review rating 5  Allan did an amazing job on the artwork for our wedding invitations. Very professional and lovely to deal with! I would highly recommend!

    thumb Aine Casey
    3/26/2018
  • review rating 5  Allan did a superb caricature of my sister and husband on their wedding day. Every detail was perfect and they were really thrilled to receive it. Highly recommend Allah's caricatures, a great wedding present!

    thumb Daire Dillon
    2/28/2018

    review rating 5  Couldn’t thank Allan enough. What an amazing talent. He did an amazing Caricature of my daughter Caoimhe’s for her 21st. She was thrilled with it.

    thumb Gerardine Hickey
    2/27/2018

    review rating 5  I booked Allan as a wedding gift for my brother and delighted i did. He was very professional, his work was top notch and he engaged with all the crowd. Eveyone was gathered around him as he did his masterpieces. We all had a great laugh at them afterwards. What made it cool was the end of the page had the wedding couple's weddin date and names are there so a great gift to remember.

    thumb jean tierney
    2/18/2018
  • review rating 5  Allan did a caricature for my partner as a Christmas present. I sent him a few photos and a description of my partners interests and a little bit about his personality. I was worried that without meeting him he would not be unable to capture his personality but there was absolutely no need to worry. The caricature is fantastic and the likeness is brilliant. Allan did a superb job. It will be hard to beat this Christmas present next year.

    thumb Maebh Monahan
    1/08/2018

    review rating 5  Allan did a caricature picture for my Dads 70th birthday of all the family and grand kids. Picture turned out brilliant and was a great surprise for my Dad who got a real kick out of it. Allan was easy to deal with and came up with an excellent caricature of my Dad the way I described. His imagination is great. Thanks Allan all the best for the future.

    thumb David Carruthers
    11/27/2017

    review rating 5  Couldn't recommend Allan enough. His work is brilliant and truly impressive. We had him at our wedding and the guests loved it. It was something different and everyone enjoyed being able to take their picture home with them. 100% satisfied customer!

    thumb Edel Brady
    10/24/2017
  • review rating 5  Our business was looking for a great caricature for one of our colleagues as a farewell present. Allan's style was the one that spoke to us the most and all we did was provide images, information about the person and a short while late....voila!!! A masterpiece which has all of us in stitches and awe at the same time. A huge thanks to Allan for materialising our vision beyond our expectations. Best wishes Allan and THANK YOU!!!!

    thumb Madeleine C
    10/20/2017

See more reviews by clicking here for my live caricatures for weddings, parties and events, and my gift caricatures for weddings, retirements, anniversaries, promotional gifts and birthday presents!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.