Google Reviews for Allan Cavanagh Caricatures

Allan 1:15 pm
  • review rating 5  Allan was absolutely fantastic at my wedding, despite timings being completely skewed, he ensured that all the guests had a wonderful experience in getting their portraits. He had a wonderful way with them, getting them to chat or discuss their interests and was so professional. We also got a wonderful signing board, as well as Allan providing us with a picture for our thank you cards. All of my guests were so thrilled with their pictures - I would highly recommend Allan!

    thumb Tara Lomasney
    10/14/2019

    review rating 5  Thanks Allan for doing an amazing job at our wedding. You were great craic and all the guests loved it and we can't wait to frame our amazing caricature! Thanks so much Colin and Steph

    thumb Colin Turke
    10/03/2019

    review rating 5  Allan was an absolute joy to deal with. He made everything so easy for us and we were absolutely thrilled with the end product. Allan drew a fantastic caricature which we asked our guests to sign instead of a guest book and they loved it! Could not recommend Allan more-he is so good at what he does!

    thumb Maeve Madigan
    9/24/2019
  • review rating 5  Best decision ever !!! Got Allen for my wedding the guests loved him and thought he was great craic too ! Def recommend !!!

    thumb Tara Fennell
    9/06/2019

    review rating 5  Thank you to Allan for entertaining our guests at our Wedding in the lovely Markree Castle in June. All our guests were raving about how talented he was but also that he was great craic. He made them feel very at ease as he exaggerated all their prominent features 🙂 We were delighted we booked it, and were happy our guests got such a cool keepsake from our special day. Allan was very easy to deal with from the moment we got in contact. We would highly recommend him to anyone thinking about booking a Caricature artist.Thanks again Allan

    thumb Sharon Deehan
    8/04/2019

    review rating 5  Allan did caricatures for our guests at our wedding and it went down so well with guests. Such a unique way to entertain guests and different to what you normally see at weddings. His drawings will hilariously accurate and we all had a great laugh about them. A real keepsake. Thanks Allan 🙂

    thumb roisin madden
    7/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Allan did caricatures for our guests at our wedding and it went down so well with guests. Such a unique way to entertain guests and different to what you normally see at weddings. His drawings will hilariously accurate and we all had a great laugh about them. A real keepsake. Thanks Allan 🙂

    thumb roisin madden
    7/23/2019

    review rating 5  Thanks Allan for our lovely wedding caricature! It was a great way for our guests to share in our day and it got countless compliments. You were a pleasure to deal with and very kind with your drawing!!!

    thumb suzy o c
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Allan did an amazing job and he is great to deal with! Will definitely use his services again! Could not recommend him more! You won’t be disappointed!

    thumb Natalia Finnegan
    6/05/2019
  • review rating 5  Allan did an amazing job and he is great to deal with! Will definitely use his services again! Could not recommend him more! You won’t be disappointed!

    thumb Natalia Finnegan
    6/05/2019

    review rating 5  Got a piece done for my boyfriends 30th, Allan was so accommodating and really hit the nail on the head. He absolutely loved the present. He even delivered to me at work, couldnt recommend him enough. Thanks a mil

    thumb Ceolin Devaney
    5/24/2019

    review rating 5  I requested a caricature for my brother for his 60th birthday. I was absolutely thrilled with the drawing. The 'likeness' was fantastic. I would definitely recommend Allan - excellent artist and excellent service.Wendy, Donegal

    thumb Nathan Wray
    4/25/2019
  • review rating 5  I asked Allan to do a caricature of my friend and colleague who was retiring. What an amazing piece he created. He captured her personality perfectly and the gift added something very special to the retirement party. 10/10 Allan- thank you. Kate in Sligo

    thumb James Melvin
    4/23/2019

    review rating 5  We are delighted that we booked Allan for our Wedding on the 8th of December 2018. Allan has a great personality and is wonderful at what he does. Several of our guests have commented on Allan and their joy at having a caricature done at the wedding, a great momento of the day. I cannot recommend Allan highly enough.

    thumb Mary-Ellen NiCheidigh
    3/11/2019

    review rating 5  We booked Allan for our wedding in the Kenmare Bay hotel.on the 24/11/18.He was just amazing he’s caricatures are brilliant.All the guests enjoyed him.Allan is very friendly and made the guests feel very comfortable while he was drawing them.Florian and I didn’t get a chance to get one done on the day but thankfully Allan sent us one a couple of weeks later.We love it he did a great job.My daughter Alana got one done and it really is a replica of her.Thank you so much Allan for everything.We would highly recommend you to everyone. Victoria & Florian

    thumb Victoria Noonan
    1/17/2019
  • review rating 5  We hired Alan for 2 hours at our daughters wedding reception in Tralee Rose Hotel 29 December 2018 Alan was amazing and from stat to finish a queue of guest where intertained He was very professional and from the oldest to the youngest guest ,gave everyone his full attention. I would recommend Alan to anyone looking for something different to entertain friends and family at any function Thank you for making sharing our day Mary Fusco

    thumb mary fusco
    1/07/2019

    review rating 5  If we could give Allan 10stars we would, we booked him for our wedding on Dec30th,such an amazing talent he is.Our guests loved him he was a huge talking point for the evening.So so kind & entertaining. We would highly highly recommend Allan to friends & family in the future. 10/10

    thumb Caroline Casey
    1/07/2019

    review rating 5  Redited- Allan spotted my review on here and contacted me immediately. He had genuinely missed my email. He rectified it straight away and sent out a sketch. He dealt with the situation really well and I think that's a sign of really good customer service.EDITED. Allan was supposed to send us a sketch of ourselves after the wedding because he left before we got back to the hotel. He never did, and didn't respond to emails. Left a bad taste. Original review belowMy husband and I got Allan for our wedding coctail hour in Galway June 2017. Allan was super easy to deal with and very professional. In the run up to a wedding you appreciate straight forward suppliers who respond quickly and Allan did just that. Delighted we went with him.

    thumb Lisa H
    12/04/2018
  • review rating 5  This was my second time requesting a caricature from Allan and once again he did not disappoint! The first was a caricature for my wedding and the second was a request from my dad for a caricature of a friend who had a big birthday coming upAllan is just fantastic and so talented, he manages to capture features and expressions to an absolute tee, the extras he adds to his caricatures like the persons interests, hobbies etc , add that extra personal element to his drawingsOn both occasions the caricatures received over whelming responses 🙂 Allan himself is so professional and friendly, I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a caricaturist and I will definitely be ordering from him again in the future!

    thumb Lynn Whelan
    11/29/2018

    review rating 5  We booked Allan for our wedding at the beginning of October. He travelled quite a distance to be with us and it was a pleasure to have him as part of our day. He really added something special to the day... guests are still talking about how great he was. And deservedly so! He had a constant queue and went above and beyond to make sure that everyone was taken care of. Guests were so thrilled with his caricatures. Allan is a true professional and a wonderful artist. We can’t thank him enough.

    thumb Tracy
    10/28/2018

    review rating 5  Allan is a fantastic creative artist who took on board everything we asked for and created a beautiful signing board for our wedding day.I would definitely recommend him to brides and grooms looking for a unique piece of decor for their day, which then becomes a piece of artwork that you can keep forever!

    thumb Laura Flanagan
    10/13/2018
  • review rating 5  We booked Allan for our wedding reception August 2018, and he was fantastic. Really put the guests at ease and there was a queue of people lining up once they saw how good his caricatures were. Highly recommended. The guest board he did for us was brilliant too!!

    thumb Kim Clancy
    9/16/2018

    review rating 5  Allan was a pleasure to deal with, a few quick emails and all was sorted. Our wedding guests loved their caricatures and it added a great buzz to our reception. I'd highly recommend Allan for any event, he wont dissapoint.

    thumb Grace Talbot
    8/13/2018

    review rating 5  We wanted a unique wedding invitation and contacted Allan with a picture of both of us and a few ideas on what he might include in the caricature. He got back with an amazing caricature of us with the venue we were to be married in on the background. We created a wedding invitation ourselves with this picture and were so impressed with the reaction we got from guests we decided to hire Allan on the Wedding Day too in Cabra Castle in Cavan to do LIVE caricatures. We were delighted with response from our guest s. He even took photos of our guests next to the completed caricatures which we really appreciated seeing afterwards as had been too busy on the day to see them done. We felt also it was a classy form of entertainment that matched our venue perfectly and in our opinion provided a lot more entertainment than the usual selfie machine you see regularly these days. Could not recommend Allan enough!!

    thumb Brian Warnock
    7/29/2018
  • review rating 5  Allan was a massive hit at our wedding! All the guests loved him! We have seen so many of our guests frame the caricatures he did on the day. It was such a great touch and really made our reception special. We absolutely love our canvas and have hung it up now, it is such a nice way to transport us back to the day and read all the messages from our guests! Thanks for everything Allan, we can't recommend you highly enough!

    thumb Caroline Marron
    7/03/2018

    review rating 5  can't recommend Allan enough, he is such a talented man. Allan entertained our wedding guests , we were amazed with the wonderful caricatures he produced , as my husband said in his speech " Allan made some of the guests good looking even if it only was on paper " . our guests are still talking about the fun they had with Allan and the great caricatures they took home

    thumb Louise Ryan
    6/24/2018

    review rating 5  I received the caricature this afternoon, it is fabulous and everybody said it looked great. Thank you and I will highly recommend you and your work.

    thumb Alfie Byrne
    6/21/2018
  • review rating 5  I can't recommend enough. Highly professional, fantastically done and delivery was spot on. This retirement caricature went down a treat and to say we were all delighted with it was an understatement!!!

    thumb multidisciplinary adm
    6/18/2018

    review rating 5  Just received my Caricature from Allan for my fathers retirement. We are absolutely delighted with it. He incorporated everything that we asked in such a humorous way and my father loved it. Allan was so professional and a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend him.

    thumb Michelle Burke
    5/16/2018

    review rating 5  Allan was a smash hit at our wedding. Our guests were all delighted to sit for him and the likenesses he sketched were brilliant and great fun! Lovely chap to deal with and a pure professional, highly recommended:)

    thumb Michelle Delahunty
    4/20/2018

See more reviews by clicking here for my live caricatures for weddings, parties and events, and my gift caricatures for weddings, retirements, anniversaries, promotional gifts and birthday presents!

Allan Cavanagh Wedding and Events Caricature Artist

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.